Florida Gator

Florida Gators Mascot, Albert the Gator

The University of Florida football team, also known as the Gators, is has become a major player in college football. The team’s mascot, Albert the Alligator, has been a symbol of the program since 1970 and adds to the unique and enthusiastic game-day atmosphere at Florida home games. The Gators have won three national championships, eight SEC championships, and have produced numerous All-American players, including NFL stars Emmitt Smith and Reggie Nelson. The Gators remain one of the top programs in college football, consistently fielding competitive teams and competing for conference and national titles.